Arts and Cuture Entertainment Ghana Latest News 

Media Magnate Bola Ray and EIB network win big at RTP Awards

The CEO of EIB Network, Bola Ray has grabbed the ” RTP Personality of the decade award together with Kwame Sefa Kai at the just ended 2020 Radio and Television Personality awards program.

EIB Network Saturday picked up 6 awards at the 10th edition of the Radio and Television Personality Awards christened: RTP Awards.

The host of Starr FM’s award-winning Starr Drive and host of personality profile show Starr Drive won the award after 10years of delivering compelling programmes laced with segments which impact directly on society.

Peace FM’s Kwame Sefa Kayi and EIB Network (Starr FM, GHOne TV, among others) CEO Bola Ray both shared the honour of being named the RTP Personalities of the Decade (2010-2020

Starr Fm’s Francis Abban won the Personality Of The Year 2019-2020 Greater Accra Region.Agyenim Boateng was crowned the

Radio Mid Morning Program Host Of The Year. Serwaa Amirhere picking the TV Female Newscaster Of The Year (2019-2020)

Founder of EIB Network Dr Kwabena Duffuor also won an Honorary Award for media development.

The 2020 edition of the Radio and Television Personality (RTP) Award was held in Accra on Saturday, November 7, 2020.

The awards show which came off at the plush Kempinski hotel saw many broadcasters being honoured for their performances in the 2019-2020 year under review.

Being the 10th edition of the RTP Awards, the night also saw awards being given to personalities who have excelled in broadcasting in the past decade.

The event was hosted by Elvis Crystal and Roselyn Felli saw performances from Praye, Ex-Doe and Chicago, Selina Boateng, Mr Drew, Krymi among others.

By: Christopher A. Ranson/ Virgin Blogger

Written by 

Other Stories