Igbokwe Makes Sanwo-Olu’s Commissioners List – Inter News Network

Igbokwe Makes Sanwo-Olu’s Commissioners List

A chieftain of the All Progressives Congress in Lagos , Joe Igbokwe , has made the list of the new commissioner and special adviser designates of the Governor Babajide Sanwo -Olu administration .

Igbokwe created controversy on Tuesday after saying on Channels TV Politics Today that anyone who criticised the President Muhammadu Buhari administration for nonperformance was from the pit of hell .

Also on the list is a former Commissioner for Women Affairs in Lagos State , Mrs Lola Akande .

Sanwo -Olu , according to a statement , transmitted the final list of his nominees to the state House of Assembly on Tuesday .

This is coming four weeks after the governor sent the first batch of the list to the lawmakers for screening.

Thirteen commissioner – and special adviser – designates made the second list , which had already been transmitted to the legislature .

The statement , signed by the Deputy Chief Press Secretary to the Governor , Mr . Gboyega Akosile , said the second list had names of accomplished politicians and technocrats who “understand the current need of Lagos ” and the development agenda of the Governor .

Below are names in the second batch of nominees :

1 . Mr . Oladele Ajayi

2 . Mr . Oluwatoyin Fayinka

3 . Mrs . Yetunde Arobieke

4 . Mr . Olanrewaju Sanusi

5 . Mr . Joe Igbokwe

6 . Mr . Bonu Solomon Saanu

7 . Arc . Kabiru Ahmed

8 . Mrs . Lola Akande

9 . Prince Anofi Olanrewaju Elegushi

10 . Mrs . Solape Hammond

11 . Mr . Moruf Akinderu Fatai

12 . Mrs . Shulamite Olufunke Adebolu

13 . Mr . Tokunbo Wahab

Do not miss out on the latest news.

Join Internewsnetwork.com Telegram channel.

Join Channel Here

Send us stories for publishing @ info@internewsnetwork.com or WhatsApp: +233543052955


Leave a Comment